Spring Break…

Spring Break...Soaking in the rays!
Spring Break…Soaking in the rays!

For some students spring break is an opportunity to go soak in some rays, drink a few drinks and mingle with other young spring breakers.

Then there are those of us who have farms…there is always a fence that needs mendin’, animals that need feedin’ and fields that need a plowin’.

I spent my spring break building a round pen, scooping poop and building a flower bed for curb appeal (what curb…were on a country road).

But it is those days I spend on the farm working that I know that I am in the right place at the right time. I am fulfilling my dreams of a college education and owning a farm. NO, it’s nothing elaborate but it is ours.

Leave a Reply

