Inspiration…

According to Webster’s Dictionary Inspiration is A) a divine influence or action on a person believed to qualify him or her to receive and communicate sacred revelation B) the action or power of moving the intellect or emotions C) the act of influencing or suggesting opinions.

For this blog I am going to focus on C) the act of influencing or suggesting opinions. I happen to believe in this with my whole heart and soul.

I believe so much that I have a board on Pinterest dedicated to Quote’s I love and they are mostly inspirational.

Have you ever woke up “on the wrong side of the bed” and then saw or heard something that inspired you? For instance Uncle Kracker’s song It’s Good to Be Me. My daughter and I use to listen to it every morning on her to school last year. You see she has Asperger’s and she is bullied or as some would say she is just made fun of, either way it’s wrong to make someone feel like they are not worthy. So I would pop that song in in an effort to start her day off right.

I am so inspired by inspirational quotes that I have been working on some pictures for my significant other’s office. She is a case worker and she wanted to be able to give her clients something up lifting without pushing religion. I made it my mission to add quotes to some of my photography. They turned out so well I have people requesting copies. Which fueled my passion more and I am now working on more.

I have included examples of the ones I have done so far stay tuned for more…

Courage  Serenity Prayer  Survive

Leave a Reply

